I haven’t gone away you know

Posted: February 8, 2016 in Uncategorized

So I have returned to my blog after a long absence of nearly three years during which time I’ve moved lock, stock and barrel to live in Derry city, gotten married and written two books! So it was absence by default rather than a deliberate decision to stop.

The old blog looks the same on the outside but I notice that things have changed under the bonnet (hood) and someone’s been messing about with the tools! Indeed I had to re-orient myself in order to post details of two new publications that readers might find of interest: The British Media and Bloody Sunday, which I published last year with co-author Stephen Baker (with foreword by journalist and activist Eamonn McCann); and the second edition of a book I first published in 2002, The War Correspondent. You may see more details of the books here at Amazon Author Central and hopefully give at least one of them a try!

In the meantime, now comes the job of rebuilding interest in this blog…

 

Leave a Reply

